Skip to Main Content

To Remember those who participated in the great wars of the 20th Century - World Wars I and II, Korea, Vietnam and Desert Storm…those killed and those who survived, their stories and their history...

To Educate those who live today…about the reality of war not the heroics…the suffering of war…and its repeating history...

To Challenge those who shape the future…to break the repetition of violence... to imagine and hope for peace.

Veterans Memorial Committee 2010

Committee 2009
Back Row:
Len Bezat; Judge James Richards; George Bone; John Friend; Joe Williamson; Frank Darrington; David Nellans Seated: Eliseo Castaneda; Peter Chang; Thomas DeGiulio Not pictured: Donald S. Powers, Chairman; Dr. Harvey Levin

Original Veterans Memorial Committee

Original Committee
Back row (left to right):
Thomas F. DeGiulio; Palmer C. Singleton, Jr.; John Sarnecki; Steve J. Pestikas; John Friend; Don Johnson; Middle row: Harold Simpson; Donald Sands; Donald S. Powers; Edward P. Robinson; Clyde Colgrove; Garnett F. Watson; Eliseo Castaneda; Seated: John Latko; Betty Erickson; Elaine Olson; Peter Chang; Not pictured: Judge James J. Richards; Paul Doherty; George Bone; Joe Williamson.